previous Case
1/9
next Case

Cross channel activation

NIVEA social media

The Medium is the Message (Marshall McLuhan). In other words: digital brand management is successful if it acts consistently in line with the specific logic of each channel. The cooperation since 2016 shows what this means for NIVEA and how potential in digital space is capitalised on.

Services

Editorial and Monitoring (FAKTOR 3)
Concept
Art Direction
Styling
Photo Shoot (Picture Posts)
Magazine (Concept, Layout, Production)

The icon amongst the global care and beauty brands has reinvented itself particularly in social media. It reaches new, significantly younger target groups here and can sustainably boost the brand value “proximity” with interactive formats.

With our colleagues at FAKTOR 3, we deliver the “Blue Content Team”, consisting of editors, social media strategists and designers. With the Beiersdorf digital experts, we develop subjects, adapt trends and react adeptly to the changing codes in each channel.

As a result, users become followers, fans, ambassadors and customers – and NIVEA is awarded as the most digital player in the sector (“Digital Genius 2018”).

Present in day-to-day digital life
Activation on Facebook

What is relevant NIVEA content and which kind of presentation meets each channel’s requirements best? For Facebook, the “Blue Content Team” has conceived a lifestyle cosmos that includes everything to do with nutrition, health, beauty, hair and skincare.

Most posts are meant to get people involved and spur them into action – with hacks, games, inspirationals, surveys or promotions. As mobile use is highly dominant, we increasingly rely on formats such as press & hold, panorama or 360°.

Lifestyle as trademark
Inspiration on Instagram

One world, one look, one lifestyle as digital trademark: fresh, colourful, modern.

Consistency as well as variability are the requirements for our NIVEA Instagram communication, which presents itself to its users in a new way on an almost daily basis and which we produce in-house in the “Blue Content Team” from concept to styling, photography and post-production.

In each platform update, we also see the opportunity to rethink and vary content and photo style for the brand.

With Instagram stories about events, DIY tutorials or unboxing moments, we get more user feedback and therefore understand better: what exactly inspires and interests our target group in this channel?

Ergebnis permanenter Optimierung und lebendiger Markenerscheinung.

0
K

NIVEA Instagram Follower
(2019)

0
%

more likes
(2018 vs 2017)

0
%

bigger content reach
(2018 vs 2017)

Editorial
The NIVEA magazine

Another target group, another sound and still 100% NIVEA. The magazine FÜR MICH (“FOR ME”) is understood as the “best friend” of its 500,000 readers. Here, classical magazine content merges with our social media topics.

MAGAZINE
Look & feel

FAKTOR 3 develops the magazine in terms of content. We are responsible for the visual concept, layout and production. FÜR MICH is published three times a year, both in printed form and as an online magazine.

Vorheriger Case
2/13
Nächster Case

Cross Channel Aktivierung

NIVEA Social Media

The Medium is the Message (Marshall McLuhan). Oder anders: Digitale Markenführung ist erfolgreich, wenn sie konsequent aus der spezifischen Logik des Kanals heraus agiert. Was das für NIVEA bedeutet und wie sich Potenziale im digitalen Raum erschließen, zeigt die Zusammenarbeit seit 2016.

Services

Redaktion und Monitoring (FAKTOR 3)
Konzept
Styling
Photo Shooting (Bild-Posts)
Magazin (Konzept, Layout, Produktion)

Die Ikone unter den globalen Care und Beauty Brands hat sich vor allem in Social Media neu erfunden. Hier erreicht sie neue, deutlich jüngere Zielgruppen und kann den Markenwert „Nähe“ durch interaktive Formate nachhaltig aufladen.

Gemeinsam mit den Kollegen von FAKTOR 3 stellen wir das „Blue Content Team“ aus Redakteuren, Social Media Strategen und Designern. Zusammen mit den Beiersdorf Digital Experten entwickeln wir Themen, adaptieren Trends und reagieren agil auf die wechselnden Codes in jedem Kanal.

Im Ergebnis werden User zu Followern, Fans, Botschaftern und Kunden – und NIVEA wird als digitalster Player der Branche („Digital Genius 2018“) ausgezeichnet.

Im digitalen Alltag präsent
Aktivieren auf Facebook

Was ist ein relevanter NIVEA Content und welche Art der Inszenierung wird dem Kanal maximal gerecht? Für Facebook hat das „Blue Content Team“ einen Lifestyle-Kosmos rund um Themen wie Ernährung, Gesundheit, Beauty, Haare und Hautpflege entworfen.

Die meisten Posts sollen involvieren und aktivieren – mit Hacks, Games, Inspirationals, Befragungen oder Promotions. Weil die mobile Nutzung stark dominiert, setzen wir immer mehr auf Formate wie Press & Hold, Panorama oder 360.

Lebensgefühl als Markenzeichen
Inspirieren auf Instagram
Eine Welt, ein Look, ein Lebensgefühl als digitales Markenzeichen: frisch, farbenfroh und modern.

Konsistenz und Wandelbarkeit sind die Anforderungen an unsere NIVEA Instagram-Kommunikation, die sich den Usern fast täglich neu präsentiert und die wir im „Blue Content Team“ vom Konzept über Styling, Fotografie und Post-Production inhouse produzieren.

In jedem Plattform-Update sehen wir auch die Möglichkeit, Bildinhalte und Fotostil für die Marke zu variieren und weiterzuentwickeln.

Über Instagram Stories zu Events, DIY-Tutorials oder Unboxing-Momenten bekommen wir mehr User-Feedback und so verstehen so wir immer besser: Was genau inspiriert und was interessiert unser Zielgruppe in diesem Kanal?

Ergebnis permanenter Optimierung und lebendiger Markenerscheinung.

0
K

NIVEA Instagram Follower
(2019)

0
%

mehr Likes
(2018 vs 2017)

0
%

mehr Content Reach
(2018 vs 2017)

Editorial
Das NIVEA Magazin
Eine andere Zielgruppe, ein anderer Sound und dennoch 100% NIVEA. Das Magazin FÜR MICH versteht sich als „beste Freundin“ seiner 500.000 Leserinnen.

MAGAZINE
Look & feel
Das Heft wird inhaltlich entwickelt von FAKTOR 3. Wir sind verantwortlich für das visuelle Konzept, Layout und Produktion. Erscheint 2mal jährlich, gedruckt und als eMag.